The Incredibly Red Shoe Rack

So this is my first post and I thought I would start it by showing a picture of this awesome shoe rack that my girlfriend and I made over the summer.  It was her idea, and we had some leftover wood, so I thought…what the heck, let’s make a shoe rack.   That leftover wood turned out to be useful (Before its life as a shoe rack, it helped us move an upright piano, but that’s a different post! )  It went pretty well and was very simple to make.  We pretty much just screwed three pieces of wood to another three pieces of wood and then painted it.   Whenever I look at it, it amazes me how something so simple can really brighten up our home and inspire us.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

