Food Prep Pic

Hi all!!!

Cooking would be so much easier and quicker if there was no preparation involved.  Well, some preparation methods are easier than others.  That’s why sometimes I like to throw things in a crock pot or in the oven.   It takes even longer when you have to cut vegetables with a terrible $1 knife (must buy some good knives!!!)

The process for me involves: Washing, cleaning and cutting.   Luckily I’m just cooking for my girlfriend and I, and not for other people.  If I worked in a restaurant, I would need to spend even more time to design the layout of the plate and make the food look pretty.

The purple stuff in the picture are grapes.  For some reason, I thought it would be awesome to combine grapes with vegetables.  It didn’t turn out as good as I thought it would, although I must say it is super delicious when cold.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

