How to Eat a Pomegranate Very Slowly

Hi all!!!

I’ve had a Pomegranate many times before, but already after it’s been prepared, usually at restaurants.   This time, my mom gave me one along with some other goodies.   I figured the first step is probably to cut it in half.  So far so good…

IMG_20161123_102433674 (1).jpg

I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to eat the white part or just the seats, so I googled.  The white part is edible for sure, but quite bitter.  Some prefer to suck the red seeds for the juice and then spit them out, but others just eat them for the fiber.   The juice is very sweet. Pomegranates are actually very nutritious.  They also have antioxidant, antitumor, and antiviral properties and contain vitamins A,C,and E (www.organicfacts.net).

Digging out the red seats is hard work!!!  And very messy and time-consuming. Whenever I thought I was about done, I would find more seeds buried under the white stuff.  It took me about 20 minutes to get this far…

IMG_20161123_105737157.jpg

But in the end, it was worth the time and effort 🙂

If you’ve never had a Pomegranate before, I strongly recommend that you pick one up where you can, for both the taste and health benefits.

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

