Fried Steak with Cheddar Potatoes and Fries

Hi all,

There was a period in my life when I wouldn’t eat any beef.

I was afraid of Mad Cow Disease.

I would eat everything else but beef, but no beef.

When people would ask me why I wouldn’t eat beef, I would say “I don’t like the taste.”

Which is not completely true, as I did like the taste of beef.

One of the things I craved during this period was fried steak.  And I will always  connect fried steak with this sad period of my life.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

